Occasional Contributor

Carol's Daughter Co-Wash vs. Wen

I've been using Wen for about 7 years, but I've started sampling other products recently. I'm gluten-free so Fig isn't an option for me. I tried the Carol's Daughter Hair Milk co-wash and for the first couple of days I liked it a lot. It felt insanely moisturizing. But now I actually feel like it's leaving too much oil or something in my hair. My hair looks and feels greasy.

I'm wondering if anyone else has tried the product and what their experience is. I'm thinking maybe it's good for winter when the air is so dry. Interestingly, the Hair Milk leave-ins are not nearly rich enough for my 3c hair. So maybe the oil from the co-wash works well with the lack of moisture in the leave-in?

Does anyone have any notes on how it compared to their Wen experience?

Respected Contributor

Re: Carol's Daughter Co-Wash vs. Wen

I like it, much better than wen I do not use it often mainly because of the floral scent I am not fond of. It makes my hair smoother and softer and it rinses out better then wen. It also distributes threw your hair easier. That is just my opinion. I have a 23oz bottle of hair milk in my shower still. hsn periodically sells big bottles. I am sure the wen people probably thinks different but you can always buy 2 oz wen packets on ebay if you want to try it out. I still prefer regular shampoo. if the hair milk was not so strong on the floral scent i would probably use it more often

Super Contributor

I used CD's Hair Milk Co-Wash before using Wen and liked it okay. I would rotate between Monoi and Hair Milk. Then I started using Wen, and have tried Hair Milk again, but I now feel like it's not moisturizing enough for me. I also tried the Hair Milk leave in, but used too much and it was way too greasy for me. I really prefer Wen, my hair is long, naturally blonde & wavy.

Regular Contributor