Trusted Contributor

Re: Calling eyelash growth experts

Another vote here for Careprost!  I'm 63 and have beautifully long and full lashes.......and believe me.....I didn't before using this stuff!  I've been using it now for 3-4 years.  I also use on my eyebrows and now the bare spots in my brows has grown in and I have nice full brows.  I get mine from a pharmacy in the UK (online) that doesn't require a prescription.  I buy 5 bottles at a time because it's cheaper that way (6 bottles for $125).

Honored Contributor

@NiteStar 5 or 6 bottles for that price? You said you buy 5 bottles at a time but then show a price for 6. Either way, that seems really cheap.

Esteemed Contributor

Ladies, thanks to all who have continued to respond.

I did order CareProst and now waiting for it to arrive.

I am heartened by those of you around my age who have seen results.  When I saw my younger self and how lush my lashes HAD been, it made me a bit sad.

Yes, I know it is not the end of the world, and, believe me, I count my blessings of good health and beautiful skin EVERY day.  But, I've resolved to do all I can to improve the small things in my appearance.  Perhaps no one will notice, but me, but that's fine.

I'll report back at some point after I've used it for at least a month.  I did get a coupon from Tara skincare, but ended up ordering it from Kaysa Beauty as they had a 20% off coupon on YouTube.

Fingers crossed that in a few months, I'm happy with my lashes!

Respected Contributor

@NiteStar wrote:

Another vote here for Careprost!  I'm 63 and have beautifully long and full lashes.......and believe me.....I didn't before using this stuff!  I've been using it now for 3-4 years.  I also use on my eyebrows and now the bare spots in my brows has grown in and I have nice full brows.  I get mine from a pharmacy in the UK (online) that doesn't require a prescription.  I buy 5 bottles at a time because it's cheaper that way (6 bottles for $125).