Honored Contributor

Calista Perfecter Pro Swap Top

Let me get this out of the way, I'm not good with my hair (it's just about shoulder length, layered and fine although I have a lot of it). I bought this several years back, used it maybe twice. So I dig it out today to give it another try (I read the instructions, I know how to use it). Is there some kind of trick to this, I can't seem to get it right? My hair gets tangled, it doesn't really curl, I'm about to throw it in the graveyard of appliances that I failed at!

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Calista Perfecter Pro Swap Top

Mine went somewhere - trashed or returned few years ago.  Think it was returned - getting tangled is the danger and it looks 'easy' when you're doing on somebody else.  To twist your arms over your head looking at mirror = it's useless.

I also return her hot rollers.  Buy NO Calista products now.

Valued Contributor

I have longer hair and have been interested in a perfector.  However, I think they are better suited to short hair.  I just know I would have a tangled mess if I tried to use it.

Esteemed Contributor

@Luv_My_Beagle I had that experience and it's beyond panic.  Before every heard of "C" I tried with plain brush and comb.  I have short hair - but the brush got tangled and tangled and the harder I tried to free it........worse it got.  Had to cut a chunk from crown to escape.  I'll never touch those things again.  Have to keep brush ......perfectly straight...not easy on ones self.  (arms get tired)

Valued Contributor

@fthunt wrote:

@Luv_My_Beagle I had that experience and it's beyond panic.  Before every heard of "C" I tried with plain brush and comb.  I have short hair - but the brush got tangled and tangled and the harder I tried to free it........worse it got.  Had to cut a chunk from crown to escape.  I'll never touch those things again.  Have to keep brush ......perfectly straight...not easy on ones self.  (arms get tired)