Honored Contributor

To anyone thinking I come off knowing way too much about makeup/skincare, I may have failed to mention along the way that I was a makeup artist for many years. 

I floated among all brands in many large department stores. More fun than you can ever imagine....way before YouTube days, so no outside influences and everyone was thirsty for new looks and techniques.

Esteemed Contributor

@Shanus

Aren't you also a jewelry designer?

What I've found, is that if you are an artist in one area, you are an artist across the board!

I know you like Trish things, and I haven't tried any of her things, simply because I don't use most makeup. I would try, however, on your recommendation!

Honored Contributor

@Shanus  Since you are our resident expert...are their any brands that you especially like for foundations.  Have you experienced any success with any of the cruelty free brands?

Valued Contributor

@Shanus I never thought you knew too much at all (hope you know what I mean here).  I just appreciate any advice or tips and enjoy your viewpoint on subjects.  I think it would be fun to be a make up artist.

Honored Contributor

Shanus...

I enjoy reading your thoughts and experiences. 

Last year turned 59 allergenic reactions talc parabens and fragrance. Happy Healthy New Year.❣

Honored Contributor

@Harpa wrote:

@Shanus

Aren't you also a jewelry designer?

What I've found, is that if you are an artist in one area, you are an artist across the board!

I know you like Trish things, and I haven't tried any of her things, simply because I don't use most makeup. I would try, however, on your recommendation!

@Harpa  You’re correct, an artist is an artist. I’ve designed and fabricated jewelry for almost 30 yrs. I also dabble in interior design and paint in watercolors, pastels and other media. It also carries over to my joy of cooking, being creative, not using a cookbook or combining 3 recipes.