Respected Contributor

Re: CAMPANELLI MAKE UP REMOVER TOWELS

I rub a cleansing oil all over my face, including my eyes, then wipe it off with a warm, wet Campanelli makeup remover towel. I follow this with the second step of my cleansing routine which is a foaming rinse-off cleanser that I just rinse off with my hands.

As far as the clothes themselves, I wash them with my other clothes in the little laundering bag that came with them and then air dry them.  I've been using them for a couple of years and they're still going strong.  I think they only shed a bit on their first washing but haven't done so since.

Honored Contributor

Is it just me but I can never figure out which side is for washing.....I wish they would have made each side different so I could easily tell one side from the other.  I rarely use mine.

Honored Contributor

These towels are something I thought I had to have, once upon a time, and then I never used them.  I have to use a cleanser too, can't do water alone, so it kind of defeats the intended purpose of the towel.  I also don't believe they exfoliate or can thoroughly clean pores with just water.

I prefer my Foreo Luna dupe and whatever cleansing product I'm using, depending on if it's AM or PM.  I keep a stack of inexpensive white washcloths from Costco in my bathroom for facial cleansing, mask removal, DermAppeal removal, etc.  When I get enough for a load, they get laundered with some OxyClean added to the wash water.  When they eventually wear out or get too dingy too get white again, I buy a new bundle and the old ones become rags for other random jobs around the house and garage.

Respected Contributor

@Mom2Dogs the side with the shorter nap is supposed to be for washing and the side with the longer nap supposedly exfoliates. It's a subtle difference and you have to look at it closely to tell which one is which.