Respected Contributor

Re: Best lash growth advice?

I just ordered the Grandelash after reading the replies here.  I looked online and seems this one is popular and gets good reviews.   I ordered the larger size, 4 ml for $51.  I use to use Rapidlash before they changed ingredients and I did see some added length.   I hope Grandelash is better.  My daughter uses Latisse and I thought she had false lashes on.  Grandelash has the same ingredients with added supplements for a much lower price.   Glad I saw this post🙂

Honored Contributor

I had pretty good results with the Consult Beaute Copperum 29 product but now I have such a bad taste in my mouth regarding The DuBrows that I refuse to buy it anymore. I’ve been using Younique’s Lash Serum for several weeks and it’s working well for me.
Trusted Contributor

@Jtdmum wrote:

@BettyMahoney I'm no expert - but why petroleum jelly?  I would think that could hinder growth, it tends to block pores, its base is petroleum.

Perhaps an oil, argan or squaline?  Tjoes has a great organic argan that's very inexpensive.  

Hi @Jtdmum ,

If I may kindly jump in and answer the question about using petroleum jelly on eyelashes?

I think that some ladies find it to be conditioning.

I had a girlfriend that would apply it to her eyelashes years and years ago, way back when we were teenagers for this very reason--as a conditioner for her lashes. 

Honored Contributor

@Shelbelle wrote:

Just beware of Rapidbrow, tried it and turnd all the skin under my brows to a deep shade of charcoal grey. 

@Shelbelle That is a possible side effect of ANY product that uses a prostaglandin as the active ingredient including Latisse.  Darkened skin at the site of application and the possibility of changing your eye color to brown, permanently.  Not sure if the darkened skin is also permanent.  So, that basically means they are the side effects of any product that actually works.