Valued Contributor
Good morning! I’ve been eyeing up the IT no tug eyeshadow sticks and wondering if they are worth it or what is the best ones?
Respected Contributor

Following- thank you!

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

@Joizz11 @FastDogWalker2   I've been using Bobbi Brown's eye shadow sticks for quite a few years.  I love them!

The Bluebird Carries The Sky On His Back"
-Henry David Thoreau

Super Contributor

I've been using Mally shadow sticks, they last all day long. I recently bought Tarte shadow sticks, they do not last as long and you have to keep re-applying. 

(Have not tried the IT ones yet.) 

Mally for the win.

Respected Contributor

Re: Best Shadow Sticks

[ Edited ]

I second the shadow sticks by Mally, I use them as a liner, and then apply more and smudge as a shadow. After a minute they are set all day.  

I think as you get older, a less defined line for a liner looks much better. My only wish is that shadow makers would have more non-shiny neutrals. (The only trouble with that is we would be happy just using one and no others.) 

Respected Contributor

@Joizz11 I love eyeshadow sticks. I don't wear primer under any of them. They look nice on my older eyelids. They are quick & easy. Sometimes I use a powder over the eyelid to brighten it or in the outer crease to lift that area, but usually I only use the shadow stick.

I blend it onto my lid & up through the crease, then bring the color from under my lower lashes lifting it up to meet the outer corner of the color on top.

So these are the ones that I love. The quality is not always consistant across the colors in a brand.

1. Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks-The older shades were perfect! The color, coverage, pigmentation, wear...perfect. I have been very disappointed in the new shades. Too creamy & easily sheer out. Too much sparkle instead of pretty shimmer. Not the same quality at all, but the price has gone up.

2. Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Shadow Stick-The ones that I have are wonderful.