Honored Contributor

Re: Best Foundation for Aging Skin?

[ Edited ]

Try aveeno cc cream ,or neutrogean sheers spf 30.

When you lose some one you L~O~V~E, that Memory of them, becomes a TREASURE.
Esteemed Contributor

I had seen the great reviews for Wet n Wild Photofocus foundation all over the place from beauty blogger and youtubers. I picked up a bottle because at $5.99 if I didn't like it, I wasn't going to be out much. I really really like it a lot.

IfI wear foundation I  normally wear Armani Luminous Silk Foundation which I really love but I have been liking the WNW foundation a tiny bit more. I think both would be good in regards to not sinking into pores or lines though Armani is expensive. 

I will be 48 next month. I work in the beauty industry as an esthetician and I take really good care of my skin. I have worn SPF every single day for at least 25 yrs and I have laid out in the sun maybe 2 times so I don't have a lot of lines but when I smile and the small lines around the eyes, this foundation does not collect in. 

Both have buildable coverage but I wouldn't say either are heavy coverage. IMO the heavier the coverage you get in a foundation, the more chance it will go into the lines and pores. 

I would give Wet N Wild foundation a shot. Also, have you ever tried a tinted moisturizer? You don't get as much coverage but you could use a concealer for the areas that need extra attention. I think the older you get it looks better to lighten up on the amount of coverage. It just emphasizes those areas.

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
JFK
Regular Contributor

I like

A231985
IT Cosmetics Anti-Aging Full Coverage Physical SPF50 CC Cream