Super Contributor
I agree just buy the original. I tried a few dupes even after using the original and they were a complete waste of $...for what I wasted I could have bought another original. I've been using the original now for at least 3 years and won't be tempted by imposters anymore. They last quite a long time if you keep them clean and in addition to places already mentioned you can get them at skinstore which is where I get mine when they have 20% off sales like they are right now! Smiley Happy
Super Contributor

I may be the odd man out but I bought mine from ebay, 3 sponges for 4.77. From everything I have seen and read these are just as good. They grow with water, are very soft and bouncy. They apply my BB or CC very smoothly. I also purchased a couple on sticks that are smaller that I use for concealer and skin products.

Respected Contributor
I bought my Beauty Blender at Sephora. I have used may makeup sponges, and this one is the best. That is all I can say.
If my dog doesn't like you, neither do I.
Honored Contributor
is that the egg shaped sponge? What does it do?
Super Contributor

After reading positive mentions about the Beauty Blender I recently purchased mine @ Sephora. Just this morning I was doing a full-face MU. Our primary election in PA was today and I'm the Judge of Elections for the borough where I live. I knew I'd be seeing many, many people and wanted to look great.......and have my MU last. I was applying it at 4am and didn't leave the polling place until 9:45pm.

I was AMAZED at the look I got from using the BB. Seamless, flawless, dewy, polished!!!!!!

I bought the white (it's getting stained by some MU {#emotions_dlg.crying} ) and bought the solid cleaner too. Works very well.

Super Contributor
On 5/20/2014 Andreatoo said: is that the egg shaped sponge? What does it do?

Yes, andreatoo, it is egg-shaped. You get it wet and the sponge expands and becomes very pliable.