New Contributor

Beauty Products on QVC

[ Edited ]

I a longtime customer of QVC, I have noticed in the past year QVC has increased their costs on the majority products they sell especially all the beauty products  such as Philosophy, Mally , Josie Maran and It Cosmetics.  Has anyone else noticed this.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Beauty Products on QVC

[ Edited ]

Some of these brand have increased their prices everywhere so QVC , like other retailers  pass these increases on to their customers.  QVC sets are still a great value compared to retail competitors.  I realize that the value of a set depends upon its configuration. For example, if a 5-piece set contains only one or two products you use, or think you will use, then buying those items individually is usually the better value.  

Honored Contributor

@laynegirlI wouldn't be the least surprised because I know I'm spending more to live this year than I did in the past, but while I've been buying from QVC for over 25 years, I don't keep track of prices.  I'd love to be able to pay the prices of my past, but that's probably not going to happen and I'm not going to change what I buy and like unless I have to to eat and be warm.

But my increased cost of living can't be QVC's fault.  My last purchase was in April.  It was a Laura Geller item and I can't tell you if it cost more this year than the last time I bought it.  Maybe -  maybe not.  How would I know since that previous purchase was so long ago, it doesn't show on my order status any longer?  Maybe it was even less; I do know that in the past I paid QVC much more for shipping beauty than we do now.

Esteemed Contributor

All prices are going up (or have gone up) on every product everywhere.  Not just QVC.  Have you been to the supermarket lately?   Yikes!  

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt
Honored Contributor

Re: Beauty Products on QVC

[ Edited ]