Trusted Contributor
I've been using niacinamide drops in the PM for the last several months and really love the way it feels on my face. So I bought another jar with a dropper but also has BHA in it. Now I have read that BHA needs to be at least 2% to be effective. This jar I have with the BHA and niacinamide in it does not list a percentage of BHA. If anyone uses these two products in conjunction in a skin care routine in the PM and AM, Will you tell me about your experience and if you have found a more effective way for this to be used to the most benefit. Thank you

@monicakm
I know you have stated many times you use niacinamide and that you encourage your granddaughters to do the same. So I thought maybe you for sure would have an opinion and some advice to impart. Thank you!
Trusted Contributor

Re: BHA and niacinamide drops

I always thought that's salicylic acid was drying to skin and for acne.
I did find the Cosrx snail mucin at TJMAXX Friday. I didn't buy it. What exactly does it do?

What's the difference between aha and bha? Why do you prefer aha? Is it bad to use niacinamide in both am and pm?
This beauty board is fascinating to me. 🤗
Honored Contributor

@Midmod I posted a link to an article earlier.  It inadvertently had product links so it's been deleted.  Here are screenshots of the article:

7B709DA8-3B53-4EFC-9EFB-A3B866A175DF.jpeg

213BF79A-842F-45D2-988E-7F2D38944733.jpeg
 CBC27FBF-A47C-4A16-8C72-48EA039A531E.jpeg

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Midmod wrote:
I always thought that's salicylic acid was drying to skin and for acne.
I did find the Cosrx snail mucin at TJMAXX Friday. I didn't buy it. What exactly does it do?

What's the difference between aha and bha? Why do you prefer aha? Is it bad to use niacinamide in both am and pm?
This beauty board is fascinating to me. 🤗