Honored Contributor

BEAUTY PURCHASES & REVIEWS 9/29/17

[ Edited ]

Happy Friday, Beauties.  It was nice to shop at Nordstrom Beauty with 15% discount.  This is what I purchased:

Laura Mercier Secret Concealer - I have been using for 4 or 5 years now.  Never settles into lines, creamy but not overly so.

Laura Mercier Cream Blush - I have been wanting to try this so with it being on sale, I ordered it.  It is wonderful.  I place my index finger in the blush and tap on the cheek and add more where needed.   It looks so natural.  The pink shade Oleander is really nice.  Looks different in person than online.

Bumble & Bumble All-Style - It's a heat protective product that also adds bounce, shine and volume.  I could not believe how nice my hair looked after I blow dried it.  You take a small amount of the creme and rub in between your hands and run through your hair.  It's nice to have your hair protected when blow drying and then you get the extra bonus of shine, bounce and volume.  

Beauties, please share your purchases and/or review.  I hope you had a great week and wish you a wonderful weekend.  Stay Pretty!

HeartCat Very Happy

kindness is strength
Respected Contributor

Re: BEAUTY PURCHASES & REVIEWS 9/29/17

I ordered 2 palettes this week, and 1 I don't have yet. 

Westmore Beauty Eyecons LE 100th Anniversary eyeshadow palette- the colors are right up my alley and I just got this item from my mail box this morning and I haven't even swatched it. The packaging is unique, but I want the product to be good, so I'll try them out this weekend. 

NYX Love Contours All palette - I ordered this from Ulta and it has 9 eyeshadows and 4 face powders and 2 powders that can be used for contour or even eyeshadows. I haven't received it yet.