Respected Contributor

Re: Anyone getting the Isomers Caviar TSV ?

I used the 20% that some posters had mentioned , i will cancel if i change my mine before the advance order ships.

Respected Contributor

I'm very happy with my current Isomers regimen, but after speaking with Isomers about it and based on the before and after photos, I decided to order a set.  I plan to use it as part of a 'take the weekend off' routine.  I do believe in giving your skin care regimen a break and Manuella also said that it helps with absorbency.  

Esteemed Contributor

Re: DC rxdRe: Anyone getting the Isomers Caviar TSV ?

@rochelleS wrote:

Right back attcha@Porcelain!

I know and understand the directions and methods prescribed for using retinol and acids. I have some other musings regarding oily skin. Bear with me, I'm no pro and hopefully this will come across clearly and make sense. 

Many products are drying and can stimulate oil production as a result. Often, imo, we may not know the exact ingredient or culprit. (Reading and understanding an ingredient deck is a learned skill and often daunting) One may inadvertently be using a product that keeps the flood gates open. I wonder if a balance might be achieved?

So many here say they've found a perfect routine, have happy skin and are sticking with their regime/products. That is great even wonderful. But is oily skin oily forever? Or is there a regime of specific and of course likely individualized products that have the potential to balance the skin ? I would like to think yes. Our acid mantle, sebaceous glands, pH and all those busy skin componets and buzzy words do have friends and foes. Finding and trying, testing new products is expensive and time consuming. I just want to think that there's truly something(s) that will give long and lasting positive benefits. Ok, I'm done. Hope this makes sense and I don't sound too idealistically crazy.