Honored Contributor

Anyone following the beauty community drama on YouTube?

I have never been a big YT watcher until recently.  I switched to streaming through Spectrum and there just isn't a lot of channels to watch.  Because there are times when I cannot find anything that interests me, I started to watch some of the beauty influencers on YT.  

Not knowing anything about anyone or any situation, one of the people I began watching was Tati Westbrook.  I didn't know about any past drama.  I realized after I didn't see a video from her for about 3 weeks that she was even missing and then started to notice other gossipy YouTubers talking about her absence.  I did watch her recent apology/outing video.  I'm not even sure why I watched the entire 40 minutes except it was like a train wreck.  Then the whole situation made me laugh.

These are "beauty influencers" on YouTube and there is all this silly drama over make-up?  Seems ridiculous to me but I'm new to all of this.  It makes me appreciate the people I follow who just keep it moving.  

Between this and Sierra Schultzzie talking about how awfully she was treated at BeautyCon, I think some of these beauty gurus aren't so nice and this is quite a cut throat business.   

Honored Contributor

Re: Anyone following the beauty community drama on YouTube?

So funny you mention this, @Lipstickdiva , as I started watching some of Tati Westbrook's videos several months ago, but then I just stopped for whatever reason and since I was subscribed to her channel I still get notification of new videos.  So, I've been just deleting them because I wasn't much interested and then yesterday I saw that she had an apology video and it looked like drama and I was just sitting around doing nothing so I watched for awhile.

Anyway, even after watching maybe half of it I still had no idea what was going on but she struck as kind of "poor me" and in a not so appealing way and I just stopped watching.