Respected Contributor

Anyone UNDERSTAND the Perricone TSV?

I apologize if I am being redundant!

They had 2 - 1 hour shows that I watched part of.  I STILL don't really understand WHY these products work.

Am I the only one that's not impressed by how good it is, how good Dr. Perricone is, blah, blah, blah.

Am I the only one who wants the SCIENCE behind WHY this product would work???

No, I can't be the only one!

Hyacinth   Cat Frustrated

Honored Contributor

Re: Anyone UNDERSTAND the Perricone TSV?

No, I don't care for his products.  Nothing personal, I just use Dr. Denese's firming facial pads and Hydroshield.  That's it.

I've been using these for quite a few years.  My two daughters use these.

I don't understand why his products are always so expensive.  The main reason I use these is because I'm a creature of habit.  I don't have any wrinkles and I'll be 70 this year.  So what!  It means I don't have wrinkles but my body is a train wreck.

I think if you wash your face every morning and night and get the old skin off (look at how much you shed per day) then put on a good moisturizer (it doesn't have to be expensive), you'd be good to go.

Everyone wants to suddenly get rid of their wrinkles.  I don't think any of these products will really do that.  

Here's a thought.....When was the last time you saw a male as worried about his wrinkles as women?  When?  When was the last commercial that showed males worried about losing weight?

We women are stupid the way we chase trying to lose weight and not have wrinkles.  

I'm all for looking good (I said what I use).  However, I think women need to start paying attention to these advertisers.