Respected Contributor

Re: Anti-perspirants & Deodorants - Searching for something less irritating but effective

Avon has a liquid deodorant that you splash it on.

Honored Contributor

Re: Anti-perspirants & Deodorants - Searching for something less irritating but effective

Thank you! I wish I could try a bunch of different things and see what works! Unfortunately, that's how I ended up with so much stuff that I don't use or can't use!

Yesterday, I got Almay antipersperantd is clear and kind of sticky and wet. I don't know about this! I do not like the feel of the wetness and it does take some time to dry. It is too soon to tell about this.

I may get one of the crystal ones to try and do as suggested - try it on my days off!

"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night." - Steve Martin
Contributor

I've been using Clinique antiperspirant regularly since 1987. Whenever I try anything else, my underarms get dark, irritated, and bumpy. I've had more problems with "natural" deodorants because they often contain a lot of alcohol (i.e. Weleda, Avon Liquid Deodorant), and many of them (on my chemistry) are just perfumes that fail miserably in masking odor. For me, once the sweat breaks through, it's hopeless, so I need anti-perspirant.

Even "all-natural" Tom's of Maine antiperspirant contains Aluminum Chlorohydrate, which is the exact same active ingredient as Clinique antiperspirant, but Tom's is perfumed and Clinique's is not. (I prefer unscented.)