Honored Contributor

Alternatives for Conductive Gel - NuFace Microcurrent Treatments

Looking for sources/suggestions for conductive gel to use with my NuFace microcurrent device.

Have been using aloe but...supplies have been wiped out. And I only have enough aloe for a couple of weeks at most.

Would rather not have to order from NuFace or others that sell a gel at marked up pricing that's just a version of aloe. 

The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who, in times of great moral crisis, maintain their neutrality ~  Dante Alighieri
Super Contributor

Re: Alternatives for Conductive Gel - NuFace Microcurrent Treatments

8.5 OZ SPECTRA 360 ELECTRODE CONDUCTIVE GEL ECG GEL

Buy on eBay. I paid $5.95.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Chi-town girl   I have a facemaster and EGG.  I have used hair conditioner and even some lotions as well as a good glob of vaseline.

Honored Contributor

@Chi-town girl wrote:

Looking for sources/suggestions for conductive gel to use with my NuFace microcurrent device.

Have been using aloe but...supplies have been wiped out. And I only have enough aloe for a couple of weeks at most.

Would rather not have to order from NuFace or others that sell a gel at marked up pricing that's just a version of aloe. 

@Chi-town girl   When your aloe runs out, can you just not use the device for several weeks until stores are restocked? Lose that much headway? I have seen Aloe Gel recently located in the grocery stores and drugstores with the SPFs for treatment of sunburn. Have you looked there? 

Valued Contributor

I use the Spectra 360 also.  Works great and is inexpensive.

Respected Contributor

Spectra 360 gel...available on Amazon as well as eBay...

Contributor

Walgreens.com have a 24 oz. bottle of good aloe vera gel for $4.49

Honored Contributor