Esteemed Contributor

Re: 60's Ladies and Everyone~Please Join Us For The New Year!

it's Wednesday already?

I've been working on genealogy off and on for years and a few months ago I did a DNA test through the Ancestry website. I have something like 1200 "4th cousins & closer" matches. I have emailed dozens of them but only a handful have responded. but of those that have replied, I have found several 2nd and 3rd cousins that I never knew existed, all on my maternal side. my research interest has really been concentrated on my paternal ancestors, since there doesn't seem to be much information available. but today, I got responses from 3 cousins I didn't know about on my dad's side. two of them are 2nd cousins and one 3rd cousin. I am so excited to be in contact with them although I'm pretty sure they have even less information than I do.

other than that, I've been working on organizing documents for taxes....ugh.

sending blessings and kind thoughts to all our friends here.

here's a Creole Bayou on the Pascagoula River sunset.

have a peaceful evening y'all.

Image may contain: tree, sky, outdoor, nature and water

“All shall be well, and all shall be well and all manner of thing shall be well.” St. Julian of Norwich
Respected Contributor

Good Morning!  I'm working today and it's going to be cold & windy but then it's going to be in the high 60's for the next few days!  DD came for dinner and to do her taxes.  She had pictures of her puppy, she so's excited.  She picked the one that's tri-color, black, tan & white and a male.  She's looking into puppy classes for them to take together and she's looking into a vet.  She'll pick him up on April 9th.  

Mochahoney--It sounds interesting, trying to find family members.  Will try to plan a "get together" with them in the  near future?