Respected Contributor

Anyone out there as lonely as I am?. Very Lost.And the Pandemic  is making a lot worse.

Honored Contributor

@BeccaLou    Rest assured there are many people out there as lonely as you.  Its a neck of a way to spend your senior years, isn't it?  A dirty trick if you ask me.

I've been sitting here isolated and alone for about 2 years with just the company of 2 dogs and a visit from the AC repairman.  All my friends have died or moved away and there's no opportunity to meet new people.  My closest relative is almost 2,000 miles away.  Thank goodness for the social contacts I have here on the boards with many great women and good friends.

Hang in there and when you're in the mood, come here or to a site of your choice and chat.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Respected Contributor

Yes, this pandemic has taken its toll on people and messed with us mentally. Isolation is horrific and sorry you are having a difficult time.

My 3 dogs give me great comfort and new grandson will be born next month. That makes staying home worth it, to keep my daughters family well when I visit. 

Do you have a pet? Maybe even a parakeet would bring you cheer. Any family nearby?  Maybe take up knitting, you can learn watching Utube. Hang in there, we've got each other .

Respected Contributor

Believe me I know the feeling !  Not much to do but watch TV and shop online. Hang in there, we will get through this !

Esteemed Contributor

@BeccaLou Loneliness is incredibly common, I think. Its ashamed, too, because it just seems so hard to meet new friends when you work all the time (now at home, which makes it worse). I live alone with cats; no nearby family or spouse or close friends nearby....and I happen to be very nice, friendly, and fun if I may say so myself. That's just the way it is, I guess.

Esteemed Contributor

@BeccaLou