Trusted Contributor

They just had those dryer eggs on. They are no good. They said they were supposed to last 10 years time didn't last two months. I wouldn't buy them again.

Honored Contributor

thank you!

I was wondering if they worked or not know i know.

preds 06-21-20
"Always be thankful andyou'll have more than you know."
Esteemed Contributor
I use a dry towel and toss it in the dryer - works just fine
Honored Contributor
I have been using this type of product for at least 5 years. I buy several packages of them at a time at the dollar store., and toss them when the nubs start breaking off, or they split. I do find this type of product helps toss the clothes higher in the dryer to help the load dry faster, instead of tumbling the load in a tight ball in the center of the dryer, which takes more minutes to dry.
Esteemed Contributor

We tried the dryer eggs, Harlene and I wasn't impressed.

Honored Contributor

@RedTop wrote:
I have been using this type of product for at least 5 years. I buy several packages of them at a time at the dollar store., and toss them when the nubs start breaking off, or they split. I do find this type of product helps toss the clothes higher in the dryer to help the load dry faster, instead of tumbling the load in a tight ball in the center of the dryer, which takes more minutes to dry.

I get my dryer balls from the Dollar Store and think they work great too. I can tell when the brand I get is done when my clothes have static cling, I figure the balls last about 2 months depending how much laundry I dry.

Respected Contributor

I bought some blue plastic dryer balls some years back when they first came out and they didn't last.  The spikes broke off and the balls eventually split apart.