Valued Contributor

Re: What ACHIEVEMENT are you most proud of?

I have been thinking about this question since yesterday. It has given me pause to evaluate my accomplishments as well as some failures in my life.  It is tough to choose just one. I attended college while working full time, which means I went to school at night and earned my Bachelors of science in Accounting. It took 6 years and I graduated debt free as my employer  paid for my tuition. 

I have been happily married for forty years to the same wonderful man. Of course there were challenges but we faced each one knowing with love , understanding ,patience and prayers we would overcome them. 

We have raised three amazing sons.  As  with everything else this comes with challenges of its own. They are educated,kind,compassionate men starting families of their own.

I enjoyed a successful career and survived breast cancer. I am proud of all these accomplishments. I kept my Faith throughout my life, even during difficult times which may be my best accomplishment because it's my Faith that's played a major role in all my accomplishments! 

Honored Contributor

I don't really have any accomplishments I'm particularly proud of.  However, my parents were quite proud of the fact that I graduated as the first woman in my field at my college.  So much so that they had it published in the local newspaper.  

Respected Contributor

Raising three boys and taking care of my parents who died at 95 and 99 years old. Would do it again but it wasn't easy. 

Valued Contributor

Knowing when it was time to let my fur babies go, even though it broke my heart and I'm tearing up even as I write this. You MUST put their comfort first rather than be selfish by keeping them long after it was time to let them go. Woman Sad

I should also add that it's comforting to know I have their ashes buried in my back yard; it feels like they're still hear and we're still watching over them.

Valued Contributor

@Glittergal wrote: