Honored Contributor

Hubbs is an Air Force Veteran. I was looking for discounts,etc. Even tried googling. no luck.

Honored Contributor

@Group 5 minus 1  I Googled - here is a list from Military dot com.

2022 Veterans Day Deals, Discounts and Freebies | Military.com

Stars and Stripes usually posts their list online a day or two before.  

Frequent Contributor

Re: Veterans Day discounts

[ Edited ]

@Group 5 minus 1 

Thank you to your Husband for his service!  And to you as well - you were there supporting him.  Thank you.

I am a Veteran and I receive a Newsletter from the Department of Veteran's Affairs entitled "VetResources - VA News" -  periodically.  It always has a Section that lists all of the places that have discounts for Veteran's -- it's quite lengthy for sure.

news.va.gov/vetresources is where the Newsletter is generated from.

I am hopeful this is helpful.  If I get anymore information on the specific discounts attributed to Veteran's Day (which there are always many more which include free meals, free admittance to museums, et cetera), I'll be sure to look for you!

Honored Contributor

Thank you all for the update.

Honored Contributor

Re: Veterans Day discounts

[ Edited ]

@Group 5 minus 1 

Never looked into discounts just for Veteran's Day, but my husband always get the veteran's discount at Lowe's, Home Depot, Boscov's Dept Store, and our favorite out of town restaurant.  Probably a lot of restaurants do, all you have to do is ask.

And in town, our city gives lots of discounts to veterans (free beach tags, discounted tix for amusement rides).  Can't think of any more off the top of my head.

These are all year round discounts, not just for a period of time.

Honored Contributor

Just found out our local Dollar Tree is having a vets specials. 10% off after $10.00 if you are a vet.

Honored Contributor