Honored Contributor

Re: The Bee Hive -- November 2022 Edition

@Lucky Charm 

Did you say you had an eye appointment?

~My philosophy: Dogs are God's most perfect creatures. Angels, here on Earth, who teach us to be better human beings.~
Honored Contributor

Why is the university I graduated from 40 years ago still asking me for money?

The other two colleges I graduated from don't beg like this.

~My philosophy: Dogs are God's most perfect creatures. Angels, here on Earth, who teach us to be better human beings.~
Honored Contributor

@just bee wrote:

Why are all these people in the news croaking in their 60s?

And, no, they don't all live in Albuquerque.

@just bee 

A reminder to eat your veggies...

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@just bee wrote:

@Lucky Charm 

Did you say you had an eye appointment?

Yes, it was a follow up.  Back in Sept (?), I was working in the yard, a storm was brewing across the bay which was to my left.  But I saw flashes of light to my right--blue skies over the Atlantic. 

Happened about 4 times in 2 mins.  First I thought I was going crazy. 

So, of course, I googled.Woman Very Happy

It said *get thee medical attention immediately*.

Luckily, an ophthalmologist in town took me right away, as in minutes.  So no torn retina or whatever could've happened.  Eyesight is still 20/20 with no glasses.  BUT...

There's always a big but--right?

Sometimes I see what I call *fruit flies* out the corner of my eye.

I no longer try to swat at them....

ETA:  @just bee  and add two three commas...lol

Honored Contributor

hello all

normal chores today prepped for tomrrow cleaning of liviin/dining room  areas.

did get my walk in

sunny but a very brisk nor'west wind today

ok guys later.

Honored Contributor

@Lucky Charm 

Good to hear you have no serious damage to your eyes. 

I'm constantly seeing things out of the corner of my eye.  Or at least I think I do.  There's never anything there.