Respected Contributor

My heart goes out to you. We love our children and it doesn't matter that you being a nurse that comforts others should not need to be comforted at some point in time.  As a retired nurse myself I had many occasions when I had to comfort a family after losing a loved one so this is the day you need to voice your feelings and it's perfecty fine to do that. God bless you and your family and know that your son is with the Lord and he's just fine

Respected Contributor

@goldensrbest wrote:

It is always there  the loss, of them ,what could had been, my son Shane died at 27, all becuse of terrible  trama in a car accident , 3 yrs ,he went through many operations ,could not walk and one last operation to take his leg ,he died having that done,we never get over the loss of a child.HUGS to you.

my heart understands. What a terrible loss. Yes you not only grieve the physical loss, but also what their future might have held. I will always wonder what Pat would've been like in his thirties. You and I are in a very sad club. Hugs back. 

Harmonize the World
Trusted Contributor

I can't imagine your grief.  Just the thought of losing my Son ... it takes my breath away.  

Please accept my sympathies.  I think many here understand your need to get it out. 

Respected Contributor

@fairydogmother  😢🙏💔

I would give everything I own just to have you back again.......David Gates of Bread
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Somber day today

[ Edited ]

I am so glad you have a safe place to share your feelings. @fairydogmother  It is important to talk about them.

I am so sorry for your loss. My heart is heavy for all of you.

Esteemed Contributor

@fairydogmother 

I can't begin to comprehend the pain you must carry in your heart every day. Talking about your loss is good for your soul.

I hope you know that there are so many kind and caring members of this community here to lend an ear and give you virtual hugs.