Trusted Contributor

Re: OUR DADS: WHY WE LOVE (LOVED) THEM

@Shanus, I as well read every one of your words with cloudy eyes.

HE yes is with you always always always !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

My daddy died over 30 years ago.I still miss him terribly.I was a true Daddy’s girl.

Daddy worked 14 hours a day 6 1/2 Days a week to support us.Yet he always had time for us.He was loving,funny & supportive of my dreams.

He was so proud when I graduated from college with honors.He never got past the 4th grade & placed a lot of value in a good education.

Daddy had a stroke & went downhill from there. One day when I was visiting him after he had become bedridden he told me that he admired me for the way I handled my life. He said he was sad that he wasn’t going to live long enough to see me become a mother.I told him that everything I am & will be in the future is because of his & my mom’s love & sacrifices!! 

Daddy passed 2 weeks later.Now he’s alive in my heart & will be until we’re reunited!!

Esteemed Contributor

@AnikaBrodie wrote:

@Shanus

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-_INI7NYZVDc/UbzmI3Jw0fI/AAAAAAAAA6s/Jod_c7YNIT0/s1600/DAD+in+living+memory+of+you.jpg

My dad has been gone a little over two years and, for the past two years on the anniversary of his death, I post this same poem on my facebook page.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, but Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.
- Author Unknown
Respected Contributor

My sisters and I were blessed to have the best Daddy in the whole wide world.  He was handsome, loving, funny, kind, a good provider and more carrying than you could ever imagine. 

I was the middle child but for some reason, I WAS Daddy's little girl.  For awhile after my mother died, he, my younger sister, my husband, our baby and I lived together.