Honored Contributor

My Grandson Wants ME To Take Him Bday Shopping!!!!!

Our older grandson turned 14 today.  We'll have the family birthday party and meal next weekend since his mom will be in another state for a work shop.

He wants ME to take him shopping!!!!!    At Christmas he told me my gifts are always "the best" even though he always gets technology!  This will be new!

Honored Contributor

Re: My Grandson Wants ME To Take Him Bday Shopping!!!!!

Get your wallet ready.  He knows Grandma buys the best gifts.  It may be a nice outing for the two of you and something he will remember always.

kindness is strength
Honored Contributor

@Katcat1 wrote:

Get your wallet ready.  He knows Grandma buys the best gifts.  It may be a nice outing for the two of you and something he will remember always.

@Katcat1 Thanks.  He knows I taught and am retail now, but no clue that I'm a stylist or even what a "stylist" is!

Honored Contributor

I think it is so nice you and your grandson will be bonding and shopping, why not!  Every moment spent with the grandchildren is uplifting and joyful.  Have a good time and cherish it all as they grow up so quickly!  

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

Enjoy it.  It will be a great outing for the two of you.  Nothing is more fun for teens than shopping and lunch!  He's already told you that you buy the best gifts, so dust off that credit card.  You have a reputation to uphold.

Honored Contributor

@spiderw wrote:

I think it is so nice you and your grandson will be bonding and shopping, why not!  Every moment spent with the grandchildren is uplifting and joyful.  Have a good time and cherish it all as they grow up so quickly!  

@spiderw Thank you.  We bond quite a bit.  I'm teaching him to cook.  At Christmas he made homemade marshmallow fudge.  It was very good and creamy!  (His dad, our son, never wanted me to teach him to cook and here I was putting students into well known restaurants, although, those weren't my favorite courses!).