Respected Contributor

Re: I just had to "treat" me๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿš˜

Way to go girl! Beautiful ride and you did it by yourself, YES๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@homedecor1   Congrats on your new car! I can tell you are just over the moon Smiley Very Happy  I can also relate to your sporty side...

I've been driving my 1989 white Firebird since 1990 when I bought it 1 yr old for $7,999...nearly 30 years! No bells and whistles...just a radio with cassette player, a sunroof and roll down windows. I don't see myself ever driving anything else unless it falls apart and just can't be repaired. I will then have to find another old vehicle without all the new techy stuff...LOL

I just don't like all the distractions.

Today was beautiful...about 80 degrees and I went to pick up my new prescription eyeglasses. I had the sunroof up, window rolled down and Backstreet Boy's cassette tape 'Backstreet Boys 1997' playing with volume on max...

...tunes like 'We've got it going on' and 'Everybody'. This old lady was jammin' and rockin' out  ooonooo.gif

Esteemed Contributor

CONGRATULATIONS....... USE IT IN THE BEST OF HEALTH!!!!!!!!

Esteemed Contributor

Have FUN!! I drove Accords for 18 years . . . a new one every three years. Usually bought them over the phone. Haven't had a Honda in 21 years.

Sorta like I bought my car after the accident in December! Just wrote a check. Didn't have a clue how insurance was going to settle my former car and didn't care. Knew what I wanted and could barely get out of bed. My son sent me two pictures; one of two different vehicles from the dealership. That's all it took! Sometimes spur of the moment car purchases are the best way to make that big purchase.

Wise decision to wait for the black interior! Much more attractive with the gorgeous red. Heart

Money screams; wealth whispers.
Honored Contributor

I only buy from one of the big 3. Couldn't sleep at night driving something else. 

"Pure Michigan"
Esteemed Contributor