Respected Contributor

I Just Lost Respect For My House Manager

Let me first say  that I am a nurse and work in a group home  which is a  medical  house so all of the staff are nurses And it is run by a house manager who is not a nurse. There is one nurse that people always seem to poke fun of because she leaves notes in the day book for infor that she feels others should know. Like for instance she bought a watermelon and it disappeared and she  left a not stating "Anyone know where the watermelon went?" Well, they all had a field day and at that moment the Housemanager walks in with papers in her hands and one of the nurses couldn't wait to tell her about the watermelon. The house manager said "No Not the watermelon!!" and everything she had in her hands  she let them drop to the floor. And they all had a  good laugh. Myself and another nurse never say anything don't want to get involved in  putting down a fellow worker. First of all managers shouldn't get that  close to staff  where they are buddies they are management and we are not. And participating in putting down one of your workers to  me is so disrespectful. I just lost so much respect for her and I never knew she was like this.

Respected Contributor

Re: I Just Lost Respect For My House Manager

I hear what you are saying, and agree.  However, anyone can have a lapse of judgement.  Unless she has a habit of this type of thing, I'd give her a pass for a rare transgression.  YMMV.

-- pro-aging --

Rochester, New York
Honored Contributor