Esteemed Contributor

I use my iPad, a simple phone, e-mail, and google.  That suits my needs.  I love to research so many things on google and, of course, I know how to order online.  I am the most untechie person you could meet, so I think even this is amazing.  

Esteemed Contributor

Re: I FEEL OLD AS DIRT

[ Edited ]

Don't blame it on age!  Just because you haven't been exposed or taught it doesn't mean you can't do it!

We tend to let technology intimidate us for no reason!

I've been doing computing since 1973, yes, 1973.

Doesn't mean I am smarter, just exposed to it early and have kept up with it.  The one thing I don't understand is ALEXA!  So personal yet so many users!

I don't Instagram, Snapchat or Skype simply because I don't know anyone who does!  

Couldn't live without my computer, tablet and phone!

Respected Contributor

I have no idea what people are talking about half the time.

All of these abbreviations  are too much for me to keep up with. 🤣

Honored Contributor

Ladies I'm OLDER THAN DIRT and you can do this.  Do it the very way children learn.  Not all at once, but a little at a time. Use one piece of technology and the next will be easier.  I promise. Smiley Happy

You can post here and use your cell phone!  You have a running start!!!!!Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

@Zhills wrote:

Don't blame it on age!  Just because you haven't been exposed or taught it doesn't mean you can't do it!

We tend to let technology intimidate us for no reason!

I've been doing computing since 1973, yes, 1973.

Doesn't mean I am smarter, just exposed to it early and have kept up with it.  The one thing I don't understand is ALEXA!  So personal yet so many users!

I don't Instagram, Snapchat or Skype simply because I don't know anyone who does!  

Couldn't live without my computer, tablet and phone!