Trusted Contributor

My son and his wife are both very successful and can afford pretty much anything they want.  Question, what can i get them for Christmas?  I am a retired teacher on a fixed income.  If I ask them they always tell me nothing that my love is enough. 

Super Contributor

Re: CHRISTMAS GIFT SUGGESTIONS

My family has a similar situation.  We tell our mom the same thing.  She now has started to select items she owns and she wraps them up as gifts.  Jewelry (some sentimental pieces, some more valuable), an old candy dish, a rosary, a framed photo,  etc.   She will tell us the story behind the item.  

Honored Contributor

@Calcgirl,

Gift card to their favorite restaurant!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/8a/37/77/8a3777f51e808c515de70791b92f125b.jpg

Valued Contributor

[ Edited ]

My daughter and son-in-law are the same. Both successful professionals with no children who buy what they want and have expensive taste. I struggle each year at Christmas and birthdays. Last year I enrolled them in a wine club from a popular local winery where each quarter of the year they get 3 bottles of wine shipped to their house. This year I got them a steak knife set from a cutlery maker they like. I really would like to stop buying for each other and adopt a needy family from our church.

Respected Contributor

Give to a shelter in their name.

Since they most likely don't have time for home cooked meals, a gift card to a takeout place. We have What a Crock, which is a chain that does home cooked meals for the crockpot. 

It is hard, I know. 

Respected Contributor

Old family favorite or antique pictures in classic  frames. The gift of history.is a gift only you can give. 

Are they enthusiasts of anything? Into anything culturally, even silly like a TV show like The Walking Dead.? Go on Amazon or just Google the hobby + gift and then filter for price range you are wanting to stick with.

Honored Contributor