Honored Contributor

Anything you did this week that you wish you'd done differently?

Screen Shot 2019-02-21 at 5.54.25 AM.png

~ house cat ~
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Anything you did this week that you wish you'd done differently?

Yes. I made a rich dessert and then guess what? I ate too much of it. By the way, it was a chocolate chip pound cake covered in cherries and whipped cream.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

DH is having a contractor build shelving in our garage.  He was supposed to start this past Monday, so I boxed up everything that was mine and it's currently sitting in my dining area.  I have to squeeze around the boxes just to serve dinner or sit down.

Well, whaddaya know... contractor called the same night to say he was delayed on another job and can't start here for two weeks.  DH says, "What's the big deal?". 

I wish I hadn't packed up yet because I'm not good at dealing with clutter and it's really stressing me.  I wish I hadn't trusted that this guy would show up when he was supposed to show up.  In my experience, they rarely do.

~ house cat ~
Esteemed Contributor

Spent less money at the grocery store.  I was a little reckless (we eat well, though, and I enjoy meal planning and preparation).

Cogito ergo sum
Respected Contributor

I made a quilt for the humanitarian center and I wish I'd used a different pattern with the fabric.  But hey, I don't have to look at it for very long.

I't difficult to pick out a pattern when you're just handed a bunch of fabric and asked to make "something" with it.

Honored Contributor

no, not so far. It has been a very quiet week after the big snow storm we had last week.  It has been nice getting everything back to more "normal".

Honored Contributor

Yes.  A $642+ blunder. Woman Frustrated

Thus far....

Received curtains I'd ordered, opened the packages and there was a horrible odor.  Knew I was going to wash them anyways just to get the sharp creases out of them from packaging.