Trusted Contributor

Re: ARE THESE FORUMS ON THEIR WAY OUT/

I have always enjoyed posting here although I am fairly new compared to some of you.   I do like starting a new post but whenever I think about it I am just burned out as far as a topic that will be interesting!  Woman Wink

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@dooBdoo @I don't know if you are a professional writer but you could be. Thank you for your post.

Honored Contributor

@software wrote:

I know I've been on & off this site for over 20 years.

Not under the same name, after months of inactivity, I just start a new profile instead of trying to recall or change a password

At different times in my life I'm more active.

It's a cycle

And moderating will never change

I try to make the most of what we have here

@Shanus wrote:

I've been coming here for 11 years. I start threads, read posts, reply to most. I go to the many that interest me. 

Over the last six months, or more, there has been very little activity compared to the way it used to be. OK, so there's a pandemic, political unrest and many issues that would make us feel "down". Some people aren't working at all and others from home. Those certainly would not be busy as before.

I have read that some here are experiencing health issues. Maybe that's it. Could the regular posters just be "aging out" and no longer interested in corresponding on this format?

I know it's difficult to stay within forum regulations and frustrating to see the threads removed by mods. Maybe that's it. 

Am I the only one who is still checking in and sees nothing new and interesting to respond to?

@software   I didn't know you could keep changing profiles. Why would you not sign on as the same person you were?

Honored Contributor

@Gorgf wrote: