Honored Contributor

ARE THESE FORUMS ON THEIR WAY OUT/

[ Edited ]

I've been coming here for 11 years. I start threads, read posts, reply to most. I go to the many that interest me. 

Over the last six months, or more, there has been very little activity compared to the way it used to be. OK, so there's a pandemic, political unrest and many issues that would make us feel "down". Some people aren't working at all and others from home. Those certainly would not be busy as before.

I have read that some here are experiencing health issues. Maybe that's it. Could the regular posters just be "aging out" and no longer interested in corresponding on this format?

I know it's difficult to stay within forum regulations and frustrating to see the threads removed by mods. Maybe that's it. 

Am I the only one who is still checking in and sees nothing new and interesting to respond to?

Honored Contributor

Re: ARE THESE FORUMS ON THEIR WAY OUT/

[ Edited ]

@Shanus wrote:

I've been coming here for 11 years. I start threads, read posts, reply to most. I go to the many that interest me. 

Over the last six months, or more, there has been very little activity compared to the way it used to be. OK, so there's a pandemic, political unrest and many issues that would make us feel feel "down". Some people aren't working at all and others from home. Those certainly would not be busy as before.

I have read that some here are experiencing health issues. Maybe that's it. Could the regular posters just be "aging out" and no longer interested in corresponding on this format?

I know it's difficult to stay within forum regulations and frustrating to see the threads removed by mods. Maybe that's it. 

Am I the only one who is still checking in and sees nothing new and interesting to respond to?

there is nothing new, but it's hard to have a conversation when there is heavy modding.

Me I scroll on by if I don't like or care for a post 

adding