Respected Contributor

Re: Welcome to the July Exercise Thread

Bopper, a whole nest of wasps.   Bad news!  I would want them gone, toops. 

Laura, I'm so glad you got good news today about the a/c. It's about time things went your way. Glad you're having fun crafting.

Welcome home, Lucy.  So sorry about DS, DH and your wasp encounter.  I hope things get on a better track quickly.

Cardio done today.

Honored Contributor

For your good night chuckle, I rush home late from work because people just need to be thieves with their bills and waste my time.  It looks like it may storm so I decide to rush inside, change and try and get the lawn jungle cut before it does.

Now I have an electric mower so I have extension cords that I dodge while I cut.  I've been using it for years and I'm a pro.  Except today. I get two rows in and get tangled in the cords because I'm rushing and go down on the sidewalk.  Pop back up and yes I have gouged my knee big time and bruised my arms and cut my hand.  I don't care.  The lawn is getting cut.  

About an hour later, I'm done despite the blood trickling down my knee and I go inside to wash up.  Luckily I have one huge band aid left for my scraped up knee from when my car ran over me a few years ago (don't ask and no I'm not kidding. ) I donated $100 to St Jude after that because I have no idea how I came out of that pretty much unscathed except for no skin on on my right knee.  Today, I did a matching scar for the other side.  Smiley Very Happy

Oh and the storm I was rushing to beat, never hit.  Love my life lately!  Loving it!

So I'm glad I got my exercise in because I am now propped up with my big bandaged knee and hoping I can bend it tomorrow to get to work and the store for more band aids.  Don't post with me anymore.  I may be contagious!  I need to write a book.  Smiley Wink

Respected Contributor