Honored Contributor

Re: Uterine Cancer, Atrophy & Estrogen Cream Use--Opinions?

@Sunshine wrote:
I was told to never use estrogen b/c my mother had breast cancer. But I was having terrible vulvar burning and I was in my early 30's. After seeking help from so many Drs. who didn't have a clue what was causing the burning I was diagnosed with Vulvodynia. I've been using Estrace cream for many years as it works well for me. The dose is very small. Once a week I have to use Clobetasol ointment b/c I also had Lichen Sclerosis .Between those 2 topical meds. my life is much better. I'm not afraid of getting a female cancer. If it improves my quality of life, then I'm going to continue using it. I hope you find a topical med. to help you.

I had  LS too a few years ago, but for the last year I have totally weaned myself off the Clobetasol cream, that contributes to the dryness, so happy to be off of it, my GNY approved me getting off of it.

Esteemed Contributor

/

Fear not Brothers and Sisters! I have read THE BOOK..........we win!!!
Super Contributor

My gyno had the pharmacist prepare a compound containing testosterone, lubricant and stimulant in a cream form.  If libido is the only issue, then go to menopauserx dot com and view their online store.  There is a cream called Awakening which is excellent.  It is a non-hormonal topical cream.  They also sell it on altmednetwork dot net but it is called Satisfaction.

Respected Contributor

I apologize that so many responses are not related to the OP question relating to post cancer issues. Perhaps all with v-dryness can be more informed with this discussion.

It is so confusing bc my gyno just said "water based" lubrication only.  Also said "estrogen for the shortest time possible" A FP recommended swiss navy silicone lubricant. To the coconut oil uses, do you use "as needed" or or a regular schedule? 

Valued Contributor