Regular Contributor

@mima wrote:

I floss several times a day also.  I can't stand food in my teeth.  I also carry floss in my purse and I have some at work.  I also have to buy the kind that will go between tight teeth.  This is it:  Oral B Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss Mint

That's the floss I use too!

Very easy on the gums and I just love the feel of it.

Valued Contributor

I have been flossing for many many years - before I did, I had awful dentist's visits and one time the dental assistant told me about flossing - started doing it that day and now do it twice,  morning and night - and more often if I have eaten meat or corn.

My cleanings since then are a breeze and  I require only one a year - more to check on my gums etc than for plaque.

Honored Contributor

@JB116  Kind of funning now but not then....I also have 3 or 4 crowns now.  Flossing one day, I popped off one of them.  Luckily I didn't swallow it!  Cleaned it off and took it to my dentist the next morning.  He also cleaned it and put it back in place.

I've never had anymore porblems with any of my crowns.  My teeth fit close together so I have to be careful every time I floss.  Still very necessary to do.

Respected Contributor

I floss at least twice a day, morning and night.  My dental hygenist says I have "beautiful gums."

Esteemed Contributor

As of August 2016 the recommendation to floss has been removed.  My husband still glosses and uses the waterpik (a mouth full of implants).  I, on the other hand, have never regularly flossed (my teeth are very close together and it is difficult).  Both of us go to dentist regularly (DH 4x year, me 2x year). I am 73 and all my teeth are natural and very straight (never had braces) and many dentists over the years have told me how beautiful they are.  I think good genetics and a lifetime of great dental care are the ticket.

Honored Contributor

At least once a day and often twice.

Honored Contributor

Re: Flossing your teeth

[ Edited ]