Valued Contributor

Lovemymakeup,  as soon as some of our breast cancer ladies see your post, I'm sure they'll have some comments. I have ovarian cancer so I'm no help. Just be patient and someone will get back to you. 

Welcome to the board

goldie

Respected Contributor

Lovemymakeup I read the data.. Yes it's been done in Canada and Europe because they didn't have enough radiation machines for all of the patients. However they did the research and the results seem to be the same whether you go for the shorter or longer radiation. It seems that they give you a higher dose of radiation for the 3 weeks. You will have to check with your Dr on that. So if I had the choice and my cancer was that early I would go for the 3 week one. However being a crazy nurse I would want to see the statistics first frm my physician and pick his brain.

Honored Contributor

If anyone was dying to know, the waxing went well today.  It felt good to go and have something done to hair.  LOL. The eye brows still need to finish growing in, but they look a ton better.  The lady gave me homework to use an eye brow brush to train the hairs to go in a certain direction and lay flat.  I made a follow-up appt for six weeks.

Respected Contributor

GC, you go girlfriend. Pamper yourself as much as possible. The hair on your head will grow back and your eyebrows will become more tamed in time. I used IT eyebrow pencil for my sparce brows after chemo. In the old days we used hairspray on a brush. That works too.

Honored Contributor

@LovemyBE wrote: