WEN

What WEN to prevent hair loss after abdominal surgery

I am WEN all the way and my hair never looked better. I use all the styling products and 613, Bamboo and Honey Peach cleansing conditioner. Any experience or hints on what to do to minimize my hair loss when I have surgery?
Honored Contributor

Re: What WEN to prevent hair loss after abdominal surgery

I just had surgery and used all my same wen -summer honey peach and SHL and experienced no hair loss. Is there a reason you expect to have hair loss from your surgery? You should be fine using your usual products. 

Honored Contributor

I have always had some hair loss after general anaesthesia

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

@ShorelineQs I'm not an expert, but you may want to try the oils. That can help keep your scalp healthy and maintain the hair you have now.

ETA: I hope your surgery is easy and you recover quickly.

Valued Contributor

@yisbuff2 wrote:

@ShorelineQs I'm not an expert, but you may want to try the oils. That can help keep your scalp healthy and maintain the hair you have now.

ETA: I hope your surgery is easy and you recover quickly.

@yisbuff2 - I agree - I've read that tea tree oil is particularly good for hair growth. @ShorelineQs, I hope your surgery goes well with little or no hair loss.   Best wishes.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@ShorelineQs

From my experience any 'hit' to your body can result in hair loss.  I think you are doing the right thing, starting out with a healthy scalp and hair and continuing on as you are seems to be a great way to go.

Best wishes with your surgery.

"Animals are not my whole world, but they have made my world whole" ~ Roger Caras
Valued Contributor

@ShorelineQs, first of all wishing you the very best results in your abdominal surgery and you will be in my thoughts and prayers. May your recovery find you in good health and may it be speedy! 🌼