WEN

Regular Contributor

Never Got Fig or Pomegranate. Could Someone Describe The Scents?

I got the Lavender scent of the TSV a few days ago and I love it! The oil definitely has a peppermint scent to it but I do not find it too strong.  I am considering ordering another TSV, so could someone describe the pomegranate and the fig scents and I know that  the oils are a little different than the cleanser so if you could describe that I would appreciate it. And which do you prefer as far as the smell? I am fairly new to Wen and so far love everything I ordered. I already have and love the sweet almond mint and the coconut lime verbena and 613. Thanks!

Respected Contributor

Re: Never Got Fig or Pomegranate. Could Someone Describe The Scents?

Hi & welcome! Stick around, we have fun...and you will learn a ton about WEN just by reading threads here--tips & tricks that don't make it into presentations.

Can't help with the smell of either of those oils, sorry--but I have used both cleansing conditioners. The Fig smells very strong, almost like cough syrup, to me. I didn't like it at all. But if your hair needs lots of moisture (mine didn't) it might be really good for you.

LOVE the smell of Pomegranete! It's fruity, but not too strong. I've also tried the Replenshing Treatment Mist, Styling Creme, Volumizing Treatment Spray and ReMoist in this one, and they all smell pretty much the same to me. It's my favorite "core" formula.

Good luck with whichever you choose!

Trusted Contributor

Welcome to the Wen forum!

The condensed version: if you like sweet, go with POM; if you like earthy, go with Fig.