WEN

Valued Contributor

My first post WEN salon experience

[ Edited ]

I have been using WEN exclusively for a little over 3 months now., My hair is fine but I have a lot of it. My hair was halfway down my back before my cut. I have been coloring it for about 10 years now. We kept it close to my natural auburn brown with lighter red gold highlights the last few years. I stopped coloring it last December.

I've been with my stylist for 4 years now. I started with her when she was young and getting established. Due to her extraordinary color skills, she has become an Instagram star and opened her own salon. Getting an appointment isn't always easy so when I called for one and mentioned I would need to bring my own WEN to the receptionist, I get a call back from my long time stylist saying she wouldn't allow it in her salon! 

At first I was thinking I could convince her but the attitude and her lack of trust in my own personal experience just made me want to go somewhere else. I made an appointment at a new salon that my daughter likes. I didn't mention anything about bringing my own products. When I met with my new stylist Chrissy, I just said I had some sensitivities and had brought my own CC and styling products. She was open to the fact and I handed her my bottle of 319 CC. I told her to use quite a bit, that she couldn't really overdo it. She said that she had worked with a similar non lathering product before, cant remember what she called it.