Super Contributor

HELP- I keep ending up back at the top of the forum page!

[ Edited ]

I hope someone can help me figure this out because I'm not tech savvy at all and this is beyond frusrating. Every time I open a thread to read then hit the back button to go back to the list of threads, it takes me back to the very top of the page instead of where I left off. Am I the only one this is happening to & can anyone tell me how I get it back to where my back button takes me back on the page where I was (i.e. top, middle or bottom of page)?  I hope I'm explaining it in a way that makes sense. Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

ETA....forgot to say that when I hit the back button it immediately goes back and shows where I was before but then it jumps right to the top of the page. I'm using a tablet but have never had the this problem before. I really enjoy these forums and read more than I post (lost over 3,000 posts with this "new & improved") but will have to say goodbye if I can't get this working right. QVC, you can add me to the growing list of people here who won't be buying from you anymore because I bought a lot based on reviews from posts on these boards and I've been a customer for 26 years. 

Super Contributor

Re: HELP- I keep ending up back at the top of the forum page!

On my tablet, (kfhdx) when I hit the back button, it goes to the top but then in a second it adjusts and scrolls itself down..if that makes any sense!

I can understand your frustration, but try and remember the days of desktop monitors and towers...not to mention "dial-up" internet, which many here may have started "surfing the web" with! 

Hope your problem has a solution...it might help if you post what brand tablet and which browser you are using? good luck

Esteemed Contributor

Hi 'gal...your frustration is completely understandable and shared by many.  My frustration turned to disgust yesterday.  This is part snark, part trying to be helpful...