Valued Contributor

New A273297 Contrast Stripe Hoodie and Shell

[ Edited ]

The A273298 Linea Leisure Solid Knit Tank Top is already available for ordering. $33.

Black and White combo

dad7

In many cases “hoodies” have replaced jackets…..they ARE the new jacket……..I am a jacket designer and there is nothing like a good fitting blazer, but even I have to say with the world is becoming more and more casual and dress codes are relaxing……..Hoodies have become the thing………………It is my job to make sure the hoodies you choose to wear have style and panache…….They have to go beyond the utilitarian look that you find in so many sporting goods stores……Do I dare say it……a dressier hoodie……For me they have to have a sophistication……a chicness that women who have lived in blazers and dressier jackets are willing and happy to relinquish for a good looking hoodie……………I think I have achieved that with this new Zip front COTTON/SPAN HOODIE, A273297 ……The silhouette is A-line, and has shape through the upper body with the use of front princess seams before it flares slightly over the hips. There are patch pockets with the band insert for easy access……..a Linea signature….The subtle tonal signature is embroidered on the pocket. The fit of the hood is easy…….The contrast “racing stripe” from the neckline to the top of the cuff has become the must have detail on every designer collection. The cuff matches the racing stripe. The jacket is approx 30 inches long for the xs, and has a STRAIGHT hem. This is a good length to wear with all types of leggings whether full length as my LINEA BODY LEGGING, A260034 or my LINEA BODY CAPRI LEGGING, A274374. If leggings aren’t your thing then I would recommend my LINEA LEISURE PULL ON PANT, A262070/A262072, shown above in the white. These pants were actually designed to go with this Hoodie and all of the colors that are offered in this pant will work back to this jackets…..so if you already have the pant you are 50% ahead of the game! The jacket ha