Honored Contributor

Heads up (read fast before poof)

I saw where at 6 p.m. on Thurs Walmart gonna have the PowerXL pressure cooker for 44.00 usually 100 and over.

Your welcome !

Valued Contributor

Re: Heads up (read fast before poof)

@SharkE wrote:

I saw where at 6 p.m. on Thurs Walmart gonna have the PowerXL pressure cooker for 44.00 usually 100 and over.

Your welcome !

IMHO~Walmart and every other retailer should be closed on Tgiving day! I was a nurse for 30+ years, I worked many holidays. As do police, emt's, firefighters and the like. But, we know that going in.

Retail is not a necessity on a holiday. Family and friends, helping out the poor, or those who are ill is much more important!

i wish all these companies would stop being so d@€£ greedy. Isn't a 600-1000% mark up enough!

Respected Contributor

Why would this be poofed???  No links, no coupon codes. 

"Never water yourself down just because someone can't handle you 100% proof."
Valued Contributor

The same could be said about QVC & the other TV shopping channels.  I personally don't care what stores are doing business on Thanksgiving Day.

Respected Contributor

I am sure there are people who are glad to have this information that otherwise may not be able to afford an expensive appliance. This is clearly an act of kindness to post this and really there is only one gracious response.

Thank You !

Super Contributor

IMHO~Walmart and every other retailer should be closed on Tgiving day! I was a nurse for 30+ years, I worked many holidays. As do police, emt's, firefighters and the like. But, we know that going in.

Retail is not a necessity on a holiday. Family and friends, helping out the poor, or those who are ill is much more important!

i wish all these companies would stop being so d@€£ greedy. Isn't a 600-1000% mark up enough!

GOOD point !!