Esteemed Contributor

Re: Any Thoughts On The All Clad?

I'm not tempted in the least.

I've been cooking with my Farberware since 1985. It still looks brand new.  I only had one handle crack that I replaced about 8 years ago. 

Super Contributor

@Mary Bailey wrote:

I'm not tempted in the least.

I've been cooking with my Farberware since 1985. It still looks brand new.  I only had one handle crack that I replaced about 8 years ago. 

I have 3 Farberware 18/10 pieces, 2 skillets, ann 8 and a 10 inch, a 5 quart  stockpot with lid. I don't use them anymore. I have a set of Cook's Essential non stick. Don't know how old the Farberware is, it was here when I moved back in 2008. Iuse to use them a lot, especiallly the small skillet and the stockpot. There was a small 1 quart saucepan that only I could damage, ended up tossing it. All the pieces have that thick impact bonded bottom.I love my fairly ne Cook's Essentials. I almost bought Wolfgang's stainless steel set a couple of times20170221_140603.jpg

Honored Contributor

I have a set of hard anodized cookware and a set of waterless stainless steel.  The SS has been put away for several years, but I'm thinking of pulling it out again and ditching the hard anodized.  If I were just starting out, I would invest in the all-clad but not at this stage of my life.  That said, my future DIL wants all-clad so I plan on getting a nice set for her.  It's gonig to be expensive no matter where I buy it, but I found a place online with a good price, bonus GWP piece, and free shipping so I'm thinking about ordering and storing it until the bridal shower.

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

@JeanLouiseFinch wrote: