Honored Contributor

Surprised how long a silver / jewelry polish cloth lasts!

I give my jewelry a quick once over with the polishing cloth before I put it on ... and since I wear the same stuff almost all the time - it's polished everyday.

Ths morning I'm looking at the cloth ... and realized I've been using the same cloth just about every day for the past 20 years - and it's done a great job but is rather soiled (aka dirty).

I just went on Amazon and bought a new one!  Old one is still doing a goodd job - and I hesitate to toss it.  Maybe I'll just fold it up and stick it n the bottom of the jewelry box.  

Honored Contributor

Mine get really nasty looking but they just keep polishing.  I use nothing but Sunshine Cloths.  I find if I wear silver daily, it doesn't ever need polishing.  I've worn at least 5 bangles everyday for 20 years and they've never been polished yet they're bright and shiny. 

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

@Kachina624 

We me - it's probably just force of habit / routine .... like washing my face and brushing my teeth before I go to bed.

I iron clothes before I wear them, I run a quck shine sponge over my shoes before I put them on, and run the cleaning cloth over my jewelry.

My silver always looks better after a once-over with the cloth.

------------------------------------

@Kachina624 wrote:

Mine get really nasty looking but they just keep polishing.  I use nothing but Sunshine Cloths.  I find if I wear silver daily, it doesn't ever need polishing.  I've worn at least 5 bangles everyday for 20 years and they've never been polished yet they're bright and shiny. 

Honored Contributor

I am even amazed at all the tarnish that  comes off gold...

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Trusted Contributor

@Desertdi wrote:

I am even amazed at all the tarnish that  comes off gold...