Honored Contributor

Good morning everyone.  I put my ring on and discovered that one of the iolite pedals has fallen out.  I have had this ring I believe about a year now and I rarely wear it.  I am going to call customer service and see if maybe they can contact Barbara to see if the iolite can be replaced.  Has this happened to anyone else.  In the past I have returned two of her rings because of something falling off.  I had the black heart ring that had a teal pearl on top and that fell off then I had a ring with pink stones and one of the stones fell out.  They were within the 30 days so I just returned them.  I will let you know what happens.

Respected Contributor

Re: Barbara Bixby Flower RIng

I don know if this will help you but Barbara Bixby has a website and there is an e-mail address listed under the section titled Repairs and Returns.   I have had no experience with them so I don't know if they will respond but you might try it. 

Valued Contributor

I have the same ring and the teal pearl fell off.Also had the pansty key enchanter that open up I look down and it was gone.While I still love her designs especially her heart pendants, one of her earlier ones that was a enchancer,was remove and a thick stainless steel bail was put on that was several years ago and I still wear it. I should have done that with the pansty key enchancer. The ring is stored in my jewelry box, I now prefer my JH  wide band rings.

Esteemed Contributor

mine has discolored terribly

Respected Contributor

I have two of these rings that I wear frequently (one I am wearing now) and I have had no problems.  But I've had other jewelry show a defect well past the return date -- call QVC CS first and see what they say.  Sometimes they will take it back or exchange if they think it is clearly defective.

Trusted Contributor

[ Edited ]

I have all six versions of the Jezzabell ring and each one has oxidized at different shades.

I need to purchase a cleaning cloth.