Respected Contributor

So glad I read the reviews before ordering!

I was thinking of ordering the Xmas tree w lights that folds open by Lori Greneir- numerous complaints of some or all lights failing! And, it does not just fold open- you have to tie the panels together. Thank you QVC customers for sharing your experience, you saved me over $100!

Trusted Contributor

Re: So glad I read the reviews before ordering!

I thought $100 was too high in the first place so I didn't even read the reviews.

F/N/A luvstogarden
Trusted Contributor

Reading the reviews are important.  They have changed my mind - pro and con - many times.  

Frequent Contributor

I'm fairly new to online shopping, I had been buying from the q for quite awhile before I read or wrote a review I don't know why other than I didn't know how helpful they are.  Now I always read reviews, if it's something I think will sell out before I have a chance to read reviews I buy then read reviews and if the majority complain of the same issue I cancel my order.  I find reviews very helpful although there are many that aren't such as the ones that gave it 1 star because it didn't look good on them yet was pretty, fit well, and good quality, or the reviews that the packaging was damaged so even though it was very nice and they loved it they're only giving it 1 star and furious over package.  You know the ones I'm talking about.  I also don't find the ones that say "pretty, looks good" helpful. What I personally find helpful and try to relay is information on sizing, is color true to online or t.v., quality, how it washes, if I dried it and if it shrunk as so many write reviews before washing and to my amazement many actually wear before washing, does it bleed, pill, stretch, fade, short arms, torso, short/long rise, fell apart after wearing twice, seams coming out, measured and isn't as described, broke after using as directed, smelled bad even after airing out not "smells bad but I'm going to try to air it out".