Trusted Contributor

Re: So excited tomorrow is Denim & Co. Day!

dberry,

Fashion is in the eyes of the beholder similar to other subjective items such as art, homes, etc; so you don't have to apologize for your favorite line of fashion. 

Have an awesome day dear lady.

Esteemed Contributor

@ECBG wrote:

My favorite capris are D & C!

I know, I have an embarrassing number myself.  They're comfortable.  I went through some angst when I realized that to many, capris are a fashion faux pas, but then I see that I am not the only one wearing them - there must be something to it!

Cogito ergo sum
Esteemed Contributor

Have not been buying clothing from QVC for a long time.

However, after my long hiatus, I recently purchased A272962 jeans in coral and teal for spring/summer.  Couldn't post a picture, but they are the tall "How Slimming" jeans.

They just arrived (2 days!) and I'll try them on today.  

I was searching for a "boyfriend" style jean that would sit at my waist.  I'm so shortwaisted, even midrise jeans fall well below my waist.  Then, I have to buy them too tight to stay up.

Anyway, hoping this jean will work.  I'm trying to step outside my color box and get something brighter for the warmer months.

Fingers crossed! 

Esteemed Contributor

I like to watch the D&Co shows, but can't buy anymore.  Every time I've ordered D&Co in the last couple years, the items are either too small, too big, too long, too short -- what is wrong with their sizing?   I gave up.  

However, I still have a D&Co jean jacket from over 10 years ago.  The old stuff wore like iron!  And always fit me, no matter what. 

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt
Respected Contributor

I am a fan. @Kachina624 pretty well sums up my feelings.