Esteemed Contributor

Shopaholics One Day at a Time (Friday., Jan 18th)

Good Morning, Ladies!  It is sunny here, and it may reach 70 degrees.  My kind of January weather.  Hope those who want to have snow and cold weather have it, and those who do not care for it escape both.  DD told me that they are expecting extremely cold weather and maybe snow this weekend and early next week.  Like me, she is not a fan of either one.

My plan for the day is to try for a hospice visit in the morning and go grocery shopping in the afternoon.  I am sort of patting myself on the back since I completed the beginners courses in Italian on Babbel last night.  I'm not good at learning foreign languages, so this is an accomplishment.  On to intermediate.  

I have seen a couple of items here that are calling my name, but so far I am resisting.  I went through the cabinets this morning and found a few more things to donate -- mostly wine glasses.  I could probably eliminate many more, but I know not to push myself too much.  I was thinking about Jean loving her top and realized that I don't have many clothing items that bring me joy as Marie Kondo says.  I like them, but......  Probably means I should go through things again, but I will pace myself.

Waves to all of our posters and readers.  Hope everyone has a nice day, and please post if you have time.

Hugs,

Linda

Honored Contributor

Re: Shopaholics One Day at a Time (Friday., Jan 18th)

Hi Linda @LindaLatte  I hope the hospice visit works out today. We're expecting snow tomorrow and some on Tuesday or Wednesday of next week (I think).  I did my grocery shopping this morning.  

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Trusted Contributor

Hello Ladies...I am hoping that your first hospice visit goes well Linda and I am sure it will....you are doing a great service Linda.