Honored Contributor

Is Quacker Factory Sizing Always Inconsistent?

I'm really bummed at Quacker Factory's sizing.  I placed my first QF order recently with the TSV that had the embellished capris and matching top.  I also added on the matching jacket.  Trying everything on was practically a joke, only I wasn't laughing.  Since I'm new to their clothing, I used my usual Denim & Co. size.  The capris didn't fit right at all.  The top is OK, but won't be if it shrinks and gets any shorter.  The jacket, same size mind you, fits smaller than the top.  It's frustrating.  I'm ready to pack it all up, ship it back, and forget about trying any QF in the future.

Valued Contributor

Re: Is Quacker Factory Sizing Always Inconsistent?

I have just returned 3 skirtsMan Sad I purchased for my daughters.  Same brand but each fit differently dependent on the color.  I am not fond of boxing up something and making a return.  Actually, I normally never get my returns done in time and have to donate them.  I feel for you and I agree with you. 

Respected Contributor

I am a bit disappointed with QG sizing.  When Jeanne was alive I used to order some of her wonderful embroidery items.  In the last couple of years I didn't order at all - too much senseless bling for my taste.  I always ordered a size large - I don't like tight fitting clothes anymore.  

A few months ago I did order two tees that were nicely embellished. Ordered a large as usual. I am the same size, same weight as before. But these two shirts were so big I just gave them to a friend who weighs about 60 pounds more than me.  I don't know why or when the sizes changed so drastically, but I probably I won't order again. 

BTW I did hold them up to measure  against a couple of things I've had for years and they are quite a bit larger than the older ones.

Honored Contributor